Introduction to our faculty:

The department employs competent faculty members qualified to accomplish the mission and goals of INU. Currently, Ph.D and MS faculty qualified from local and foreign reputable university are serving the civil engineering department.

Our staff has set high standards in terms of competence, effectiveness, professional licensure, certifications, honors and awards. There is notable continuous documented excellence in terms of teaching, and other achievements that contribute to effective teaching and student learning.


Dr. Engr. M.A.Q Jehangir Durrani
Dean (Engineering & Applied Science)
B.Sc. Engineering, UET Peshawar
Ms. Engineering UET Lahore
Ph.D. Engineering, University of Birmingham

Dr. Engr. Muhammad Zeeshan Ahad
Chairman/ Assistant Professor
MS Construction Project Management (University of Glamorgan, UK)
Ph.D Engineering, Iqra National University, Peshawar

Engr. Syed Azmat Ali Shah Assistant Professor
Engr. Amjad Islam Assistant Professor
Dr. Nadeem Anwar Qureshi Associate Professor
Ijaz Ahmad Dean PA
Hamid Nawab Lab Assistant
Shahzaib Khan Lab Assistant
Engr. Muhammad Saqib Lab Engineer
Arbab Mohammad Hanif Lab. Assistant
Engr. Yaseen Mahmood Lab. Engineer
Engr. Shehla Nawaz Lab. Engineer
Engr. Hafsa Wadood Lab. Engineer
Ihsan ul Mulk Lab. Engineer
Engr. Asif Riaz Lab. Engineer
Engr. Fawad Ahmad Lab. Engineer
Engr. Iqtidar Ali Lab. Engineer
Engr. Furqan Wali Lab. Engineer
Engr. Humaira Arshad Lab. Engineer
Alina Babar Lecturer
Fazal Haq Lecturer
Engr. Nadeem Ullah Lecturer
Engr. Asim Ali Abro Lecturer
Engr. Marvan Raza Lecturer
Engr. Muhammad Hasnain Lecturer
Engr. Fawad Khan Lecturer
Engr. Muhammad Sheeraz Lecturer
Engr. Abdul Waheed Lecturer
Engr. Saqib Shah Lecturer
Engr. Liaqat Ali Lecturer
Engr. Adeed Khan Lecturer
Shomaila Mazhar Lecturer
Anwar Shamim Lecturer
Engr. Fawad Ahmad Lecturer
Engr. Syed Ashraf Ali Lecturer
Engr. Syed Hamza Mustafa Lecturer
Engr. Usama Ali Lecturer
Engr. Muhammad Majid Naeem Lecturer
Engr. Abdul Farhan Lecturer
Imran Khan Lecturer
Engr. Imtiaz Khan Lecturer
Muhammad Arslan Lecturer
Engr. Atif Afridi Lecturer
Muhammad Shoaib Program Coordinator